Bitniy MA.

Hero of Socialist Labour

Bitniy Mikhail Antonovich was the director of the Almaty Heavy Machine Building Plant of the Ministry of heavy, power and transport engineering of the USSR (Kazakh SSR) in 1959-1987.
He was born on August 30, 1919 in the village Novoselky (now Smolensk district of Smolensk region) in a poor peasant family.
In 1932 he graduated from secondary school, and in 1941 finished the Leningrad Mechanical Institute. In 1941-1946 he worked as a foreman, designer of the plant in the city of Molotov (now - Perm). In 1944-1956 was the deputy workshop superintendant, workshop superintendant of the plant in the town of Yurga, Kemerovo region. In 1947 he joined the VKP (b)/CPSS. Since 1956, at Alma-Ata Heavy Machine Building Plant - AHMBP (Kazakh SSR) as Production Manager (1956-1957), Chief engineer of the plant (1957-1959), and then managed AHMBP for 28 years. In 1976 he graduated from the Institute of National Economy under the Council of Ministers of USSR.

AHMBP supplied wire and tube drawing machines, accessories and other products to ferrous and nonferrous metals works, building materials industry, electrical engineering and aircraft industries. Under management of Mikhail Antonovich a large impulse was given to development of social sphere of the plant: thousands of meters of housing were built, 6 kindergartens operated, the plant’s workers rested in corporate resorts in Remizov gorge, Kapchagai Lake and Issyk-Kul Lake.
By Decree of the Presidium of Supreme Council of the USSR from July 9, 1966 Bitniy Mikhail Antonovich was awarded the title of Hero of Socialist Labour with presentation of the Order of Lenin and the gold medal "Sickle and hammer " for outstanding achievements in implementation of the Seven-year plan and achievement of high technical and economic parameters.
Retired since 1987, a personal pensioner of national standing.
Laureate of State prizes of the USSR (1978) and the Kazakh SSR (1974), the Prize of the Council of Ministers of the USSR (1984). Candidate of Technical Sciences. Member of CC of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan (1961-1981). Deputy of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR of 8th convocation (1971-1974). Elected as delegate of XXIV, XXVI Congress of the CPSU, many congresses of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan, member of the Alma-Aty city committee of the Communist Party of Kazakhstan (1961-1982), deputy of Alma-Aty City Council of people’s deputies.
Awarded the Order of Lenin (09.07.1966), 2 orders of the Red Banner of Labour (05.04.1971, 10.06.1986), the Order of Friendship of Peoples (31.03.1981), medals.
After retirement, lived in Almaty. Buried in Almaty, at the central cemetery. In his honour a commemorative tablet near the central entrance of «AHMBP» JSC was opened in 2011 (the eve of the 70 anniversary of the plant).

 


Suleimenov Aitbai Albaevich

Suleimenov Aitbai Albaevich was born in 1914. From 1942 to 1944 he was a participant of the Great Patriotic War. Awarded the "Red Star", "Red Banner", "Patriotic War 1 degree", "Red Banner of Labour" orders, as well as "30 and 40 years of the Great Patriotic War Victory", "Socialist competition winner", "Veteran of Labour" medals.
From July 01, 1947 to May 10, 1989 he worked at «AHMBP» JSC. On November 27, 1981 by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR was awarded the title "Honorary Metallurgist". With his participation the steel-casting site was upgraded into steel-casting department with capacity of 8000 tons of shaped castings per year. Lives in Almaty after deserved retirement.

Aitbai Albaevich celebrated his hundred (100) years anniversary on May 9, 2014.

Герой социалистического труда Битный М.А.

Битный Михаил Антонович – директор Алма-Атинского завода тяжелого машиностроения Министерства тяжелого, энергетического и транспортного машиностроения СССР (Казахская ССР) в 1959-1987 годах.
Родился 30 августа 1919 года в деревне Новоселки ныне Смоленского района Смоленской области в бедной крестьянской семье.
В 1932 году окончил среднюю школу, а в 1941 году – Ленинградский механический институт. В 1941-1946 годах работал мастером, конструктором завода в в городе Молотов (ныне - Пермь). В 1944-1956 годах – заместитель начальника цеха, начальник цеха завода в городе Юрга Кемеровской области. В 1947 году вступил в ВКП(б)/КПСС.
С 1956 года на Алма-Атинском заводе тяжелого машиностроения – АЗТМ (Казахская ССР): начальник производства (1956-1957 годы), главный инженер завода (1957-1959 годы), и затем  руководил АЗТМ 28 лет. В 1976 году окончил Институт народного хозяйства при Совете Министров СССР.
АЗТМ поставлял волочильные и трубоволочильные станы, вспомогательное оборудование и другую продукцию предприятиям чёрной и цветной металлургии, промышленности строительных материалов, электротехнических и авиационной промышленности. В годы руководства Михаила Антоновича получила большое развитие социальная сфера завода: построены тысячи метров жилья, работало 6 детских садов, заводчане отдыхали в своих зонах отдыха в Ремизовском ущелье, на Капчагае и на озере Иссык-куль.
Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 9 июля 1966 года за выдающиеся заслуги в выполнении заданий семилетнего плана и достижение высоких технико-экономических показателей в работе Битному Михаилу Антоновичу присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда с вручением ордена Ленина и золотой медали «Серп и Молот».
С 1987 года – на пенсии, персональный пенсионер союзного значения.
Лауреат Государственных премий СССР (1978) и Казахской ССР (1974), премии Совета Министров СССР (1984). Кандидат технических наук. Член ЦК КП Казахстана (1961-1981). Депутат Верховного Совета Казахской ССР 8-го созыва (1971-1974). Избирался делегатом XXIV, XXVI съездов КПСС, многих съездов Компартии Казахстана, членом Алма-Атинского горкома КП Казахстана (1961-1982 годы), депутатом Алма-Атинского городского Совета народных депутатов.
Награжден орденом Ленина (09.07.1966), 2 орденами Трудового Красного Знамени (05.04.1971, 10.06.1986), орденом Дружбы народов (31.03.1981), медалями.
После выхода  на пенсию проживал в Алматы. Захоронен в Алматы, на центральном кладбище. На АО «АЗТМ» около центральной проходной ему открыта в 2011 году ( в канун 70 летия  завода) мемориальная доска.

 

 


Сулейменов Айтбай Альбаевич

Сулейменов Айтбай Альбаевич родился в 1914 году. С 1942 по 1944 года являлся участником Великой Отечественной войныВ.  Был награжден орденами «Красной звезды», «Красного знамени», «Отечественной войны 1 степени», «Трудового Красного знамени», а также имеет медали «30 и 40  лет победы ВОВ», «Победитель Социалистического соревнования», «Ветеран труда».
С  01 июля 1947 года по 10 мая 1989 года трудился на АО «АЗТМ». 27 ноября 1981 года Указом Президиума Верховного Совета КазССР ему было присвоено звание «Почетный металлург». С его участием был модернизирован сталелитейный участок в сталелитейном цехе мощностью 8000 тонн фасонного  литья в год. После выхода на заслуженный отдых проживает в г.Алматы.

9 мая 2014 года Айтбаю Альбаевичу исполнилось 100 ( сто) лет.